Texas License to Carry Class Registration Fee: $99.00
Veterans, Active Duty, Females & Seniors (60 yrs. and older): $85.00 – With proof
Class material consist of the Texas Handgun Laws, Texas Penal Code, Use of Force/Deadly Force, Non-Violent Dispute Resolution, and includes the range time. The class registration fee covers all class material and range fee.
Our classes are informal, informative, and carried out in a friendly comfortable conference room setting. Classes are structured around a PowerPoint presentation, demonstrations, and interactive discussions. Students are encouraged to participate in the discussions, but nobody is ever pressured to do so. We limit the class to allow for personal attention to all. Our students have found them not only informative, but well organized, well presented and thorough in content.
Students leave our classes with a comfortable understanding of the laws addressing the use of force and concealed handgun carry. Texas License to Carry (LTC) classes-the classroom session and the firearm proficiency demonstration are conducted on the same day.
Texas DPS LTC License Fee's
Senior Citizen (60 Years of Age)..... $40.00
$0 Active Duty Military & Active Law Enforcement Officers
The Texas DPS LTC License fees are separate from my class fee of $99.00 You have up to 2 years to apply with Texas DPS after taking the LTC Class
Be sure to check out the requirements before you sign up for a class.
Texas LTC Instructor
Captain Bobby Luna is certified and licensed by the Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS) to teach the Texas License To Carry Class and Bobby is also an NRA Certified Handgun Instructor for Basic Pistol. He is an experienced shooter, Life member of the National Rifle Association, Life member of the Texas Concealed Handgun Association, and he is an honorably discharged U.S. Army veteran (1973-1976). Bobby brings additional experience to the classroom as a Retired Law Enforcement Officer with 30 years City, State, and Federal Law Enforcement Experience.
Experience is what makes the difference in your Instructor, not just because it is a convenient one stop location.
Texas DPS Certified License to Carry Instructor
NRA Certified Firearm Instructor